We are accepting new patients. Book your appointment today!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

4.95/5 Star Rating
383 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 383 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danya A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Outstanding!!!
Mary Hadley D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Appointment started on time; assessment was quick and discussion with Shawn Karn (PA) and Dr. White were exceptionally informative and all my questions at the time were answered. The only reason that I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was that so much information was shared so quickly, and both Shawn and Dr. White talked fast, that I wish I had thought to take notes as I struggle to remember it all. Overall, Dr. White and his team presented as very caring, which I greatly appreciated.
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
Had cortisone shot in right shoulder.
Erin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
I have been an athlete and skier since a young age. I am now 53. In April of this year I tore my hip labrum in two places while backcountry skiing. I have been living with constant and significant hip pain since then. I recently mentioned my hip injury to a couple of local friends in Southwestern Colorado. My friends referred me to Dr. White to have my hip evaluated. Surgery was recommended by Dr. White and his team and he performed Labral Reconstruction surgery on my hip just two weeks ago. My hip already feels better. More importantly I have never met such an amazing physician who genuinely cares about his patients well being. In fact, yesterday Dr. White called me on a Saturday to check in with me and see how I was feeling. If you need hip surgery I would highly recommend Dr. White and his team. I would also like to thank Sean (P.A.), Donna and Candice for being so amazing throughout the process.
Gabriel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
I have had both shoulders fixed by Dr. Hatzidakis over the years and he deserves all the praise in the world!
Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Surgery is never easy! Dr. White is an incredible surgeon who has taken impeccable care of me!! The biggest shoutout to his office team of ladies that not only are professional, but are genuinely kind. On one of my darkest days, Teresa was so lovely and understanding. Candice was so efficient on getting me scheduled urgently, and Donna always accommodates me when scheduling follow-up appointments. Then there’s Shawn who is just the nicest guy! These folks work hard to keep a busy practice running smoothly!!
Jessie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
After putting surgery off because I was scared, I had almost no mobility in my left shoulder. The arthritis was so bad I could not sleep. I was 40 then, local Dr. told me if they did it I would need to take up crocheting due to plastic on plastic 10yr life span. I was referred to Western orthopedic. Where I talked with Dr. Hatzidakis, he was amazing. A full left shoulder replacement. A year after surgery I was able to have full range of motion two years after surgery I was a raft guide on the Animas river. Rowing boats! Today I am still very active and pain free.
Linda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
I trust Dr. Birney
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I was a bit early for my appointment. Never the less I was taken right back and processed in by the PA. I had x-rays done and was ready to see the doctor right on time
Courtney H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
I had surgery with Dr White yesterday morning. He spent a decent amount of time explaining the game plan and made me feel like we were doing this 'together'. He is the first medical doctor that I've ever seen get truly outraged on a spiritual level at the inequity of our healthcare system. This man has made me cry every time I see him, but only the most beautiful tears of gratitude. His number one mission for me was to ease the pain I have lived with all my life and nothing less than perfect would do. Of course I still have pain from the operation, but I can say for the first time that the pain I've had in my right hip every day of my life is gone. It's just gone. I have a PAO coming up with a colleague of Dr. White's which he will be assisting on, and then the same labral reconstruction on the left hip about 6 months later. I have been told my hips were "pristine" on x ray by one of the top docs in Colorado. I've had my pain boiled down to "anxiety" and even conversion disorder. Dr. White was so determined to help me heal; not just physically but emotionally and spiritually, that this morning before his first surgery of the day he came to my room with a thumb drive video of my operation from beginning to end, pictures of my poor hip and disappearing labrum, and the incredible afters of the new teres ligmentus and labral allografts he did. He showed me the way he reshaped my femur head to fit perfectly into the socket. He wrote little notes next to the picture and at the end, a little note that made me cry....again. He said, "Courtney, I hope this and th ganz give you a hip you can trust in the future." Dr. White is the single most compassionate doc I've ever met. He is familiar with my disease (ehlers-danlos) and has pioneered methods of stabilizing the hip joint that are pure genius. Above all, he is a good man. with a heart of gold. He has already done something for me that no one else ever could. He validated my pain. He showed me the pictures that proved I wasn't a hypochondriac. He told me he was sorry I suffered for so long. He gave me dignity and respect. He looks me in the eye and tells me that my pain is valid and that he can help. I had been so helpless and hopeless for so long. I had been forcing myself to live in a suicidal amount of pain for everyone but myself. I was told I couldn't be helped. Brian basically begged me to get imaging done. He promised we'd see my pain. He could prove it. Seeing him was my last resort. I was ready to leave this Earth and my beautiful, precious babies because of the amount of pain I was in. It's terrifying when the pain gets so bad that even the greatest gifts on God's Green Earth aren't enough to make you stay. I know in my heart of hearts that Dr. White could see this all over my face at our first meeting. He saved my life. I know I have a long road, but no one else would help me. No one would even look. He absolutely saved my life.
Kelly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr White is an exceptional Physician with a kind and thoughtful demeanor to match. I felt all my questions were answered thoroughly along with careful explanations regarding the procedure, recovery, PT, expectations and all those unknowns which comes along with surgery. He was very professional but at the same time made me feel human and listened to. Being in the medical field myself, this is not a standard attribute. From my first appointment to my last, I felt exceptionally cared for and that he genuinely had my best interests at heart. Shaun, his highly experienced PA, was also a plethora of knowledge along with a gentle and caring attitude. A shout out to his exceptional MA Candice. She was a great support helping guide me through the surgical process and handled any questions with calm and confidence. The whole team appeared to genuinely care about their patients. I couldn't have asked for a better Surgeon and his team to take care of me and highly recommend their expertise. Thank you Dr White! Kelly B
Alice C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Sears has great bedside manner, patience, through in his explanations and procedural expectations. Dr. Sears is interested in an individuals quality of life in hopes of meeting ones physical goals. Dr. Sears is not shy to involve other professionals opinions to meet the patients best possible outcome. Thank you for your care and your wonderful team.
Shelby W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr. Baran was proactive in my treatment, compassionate toward my frustrations, and accessible to provide comprehensive and individualized care.
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
Dr. Hatzidakis did a beyond perfect job on my right shoulder replacement. He and his colleagues are welcoming, interested in what I had to say, as well as doing a superb job on my surgery and my follow-up care. I had very little pain, and the surgery eradicated the creaking I was experiencing beforehand. I am scheduling my left shoulder replacement as soon as Dr. Hatzidakis feels my right can handle it. I am 73 years old, female, and delighted I chose Western Orthopaedics for my surgeries.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
I am 69 years old and had arthritis in my left shoulder for years but I could still use it and it was barely noticeable, however in the span of just 2 months it went from barely noticeable to incredibly painful with just the slightest motion. A CT scan showed significant bone loss and because of that Dr. Hatz recommended a reverse shoulder replacement. I followed all post-op instructions and had little to no post-op pain. Even the dreaded physical therapy was essentially painless and range of motion gains came quickly. Now, 7 months post-op, I have regained pretty much full range of motion, still no pain, and am going on about my life. Honestly, I don't even think much about it anymore. I still need to regain some of the muscle strength I lost but that's it and I plan to do that in the course of my normal gym workouts. The shoulder does everything I need it to do and far exceeds my expectations, given how bad it was to begin with. I truly couldn't be happier with the surgical outcome and I couldn't have picked a better and more competent doctor to do the job than Dr. Hatz.
Bob F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Cortisone has helped significantly, but I'm still getting some residual pain that varies in quality and degree, and I'm not totally convinced that the cortisone can get me where I need to be for the long run. Can it, for instance, manage pain I might incur skiing? Let me know if we should have a follow-up; I know we are not yet 10 days out following the cortisone injection.
Jody O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Pleasant experience
Randall B B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
One year after my shoulder replacement surgery, and I am completely better. This Doctor, surgeon, is amazing. His staff is great, and the results are everything I could have hoped for. No pain. Full use. Complete recovery. Thanks to Dr. Hatzidakis!!! Thank you.
Patricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/22
I had my surgery, reverse total shoulder, 15 YEARS ago after a massive infection. My pain before this surgery was off the roof. I have been pain free since then. The shoulder works great, has good range of motion even now. Follow up care was wonderful. As far as I am concerned, Dr. H is the greatest shoulder specialist there is.
George G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Detailed and to the point. Dr. White and his team do whatever they can to ensure patients are cared for appropriately.