Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

345 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 345 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana G.
Submitted 10/25/21
I was seen right at the time of my appointment, I did not wait long at all when I checked in. The x-rays I had taken there were more accurate than those I had taken at my visit to my family doctor and the emergency room where I was the evening before my appointment. The entire staff was kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Baran quickly decided I needed a shot of cortisone in my knee and I'm so glad he did. A few days later I was able to bear weight on that left leg.
Dianne W.
Submitted 10/23/21
My surgery was for a complete knee replacement. I have been making continued recovery at what I have been told is a rapid pace. I believe Dr. Baran did an excellent job of repairing my knee.
John M.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr. Sears did an excellent job of assessing my torn rotator cuff to determine if surgery was needed. He suggested a steroid shot to see if it would provide relief and did so as part of my visit. Seems to have helped quite a bit. Back for a follow up in 6-8 weeks. Highly recommend.
Alan T.
Submitted 09/06/21
We came to Dr Hatzidakis for a second opinion. First we met with the P.A. and then with Dr H. Together they spent an hour throughly explaining the procedure. As a result I felt I clearly understood my options and subsequently decided Dr H. was the right physician for me.
Luke H.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr Sears provided great care. At times I found the mental challenge of healing from a major injury as difficult as the physical limitations. Dr Sears would always spend a few minutes chatting with me which was a nice mental boost during my recovery.
Jay F.
Submitted 08/24/21
I had read all of the testimonials about Dr. Hatz and how patients had gotten their lives back, and thought, well, everybody else has great results, but I won't have results THAT good. Maybe somewhat better than what I have now (which was excruciating pain from end-stage arthritis in my shoulder). I am now 53 days past my surgery. I am amazed at how fast I have progressed, how little pain I have, and how "normal" so many aspects of my life have gotten. For example, before surgery, taking a shower was excruciating, and involved grunting, groaning, and cussing. It was brutal. I had to take pain meds before the shower and rest after the shower--it was also exhausting. I can now take a shower and feel good and move on to the next task in my day. My RoM is a bit ahead of schedule and I do still have pain in a certain area. But I had not fully realized how compromised my life had gotten. So, yeah, thanks for giving me back my life. I am absolutely amazed.
Debbie C.
Submitted 08/06/21
I had shoulder surgery a little over a year ago for a completely torn rotator cuff and repair of surrounding tissue. Dr Hatzidakis and his staff are such a talented and wonderful team. They are very caring and always very patient and answered all my questions. My shoulder is doing great and I am back to playing golf pain free! I would highly recommend Dr. Hatzidakis - he is definitely the top shoulder surgeon in Colorado!
Dave P.
Submitted 07/28/21
I couldn’t ask for any better thank you
Betsy G.
Submitted 07/14/21
In 2020 right before the pandemic, I had a total hip replacement done by Dr. Parks. He was highly recommended to me by a friend who had also had surgery done by him. When I met him in person pre-surgery, I found him to be compassionate, knowledgeable, a good listener, very experienced, etc. He even called me at home to answer a full page of questions I faxed to him! What doctor does that these days!!! I highly recommend him. He knows what he's doing! His nurse and staff are exceptional as well. Glad to say that my hip is fully healed.
Roslyn S.
Submitted 06/19/21
Denver is lucky to have a surgeon of this caliber. I had meniscus surgery and one would need a microscope to identify the incisions. Dr. Parks was available for questions and saw me in person every visit. He didn’t hand me off to an assistant before or after surgery checks. Also, I never waited long. This Dr. found an additional tear once inside my knee that was undetected on the MRI and fixed it. I am not sure if he will receive payment for the extra repair since it did not go through an authorization process, but I hope he does. He plays guitar in a band and has a Halloween hit on Spotify. Read his bio to find out more about his incredible accomplishments.
Robert G.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr.Mordick did a good job. I am very satisfied.
Christie S.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Sean Baran is an amazingly talented surgeon! I am only 11 days post op from anterior method complete hip replacement and am already at a very low pain level and walking almost “normally”. Follow up X-rays yesterday confirmed perfect results. He is always very kind yet professional and you can tell he really cares. I am beyond pleased and grateful to Dr. Baran and his entire staff.
Joseph M.
Submitted 06/05/21
I actually got to see the surgeon not a PA. He explained everything very well
Joi S.
Submitted 05/29/21
Dr White and his staff are amazing.
Frank E.
Submitted 05/20/21
I had shoulder replacement surgery in Feb '21 with Dr. Hatz and his surgical staff. Through the entire process to date, beginning months before surgery and continuing to this date Dr Hatz and his staff have been simply outstanding. Dr Hatz came highly recommended to me by my family physician. He is simply the best in terms of both his technical/surgical skills as well as his 'bedside' manner. He is a great listener and provides outstanding explanations of the process. Equally as important is the staff that he has assembled. I'll start with 'Michael'.....who typically greets me, by name, and takes me to the exam room for my appointments. Michael is very thoughtful and kind and expresses real interest in ensuring my comfort and readiness for each appointment. Both Tyler and Rose, Dr. Hatz' PA's are also outstanding. Very skilled and experienced and similar to Dr Hatz, great listeners, technicians and thorough in their exams and explanations. Finally....the shared X-ray staff is kind and thoughtful. Today's visit included X-ray tech Heather, walking me through my x-rays. Again, thorough and thoughtful. Thanks to everyone for their continued care and focus on getting me to a complete, healthy recovery. Simply the best. Thanks
Tanya M.
Submitted 05/17/21
My surgery was a hip reconstruction with Dr. White. My labrum was replaced with an IT band and anchored in and bone reshaped for the impingement. I am now 16 months post surgery and feeling great. Last year I was able to get back to running, hiking, and biking. This year I no longer notice the mild numbness in my leg and my hip feels back to 99%. No regrets.
Walt S.
Submitted 05/09/21
From my original diagnosis through shoulder surgery and post-operative care, I could not be more pleased with Dr. Hatzidakis and Tyler Holm PA. They both were excellent communicators and were very specific in their pre and post instructions, which resulted in an excellent outcome for me. Overall experience could not have been better.
Leslie P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Greetings Dr. White and your fabulous team, I was in a serious car accident and referred to Dr. Brian White because of a bad hip, post accident. The labral tissue in my hip was destroyed. I had already met with another orthopeadic group in Denver. This group recommended a labral repair. Dr. White explained why a labral repair was probably not the right procedure for me. He recommended full labral replacement surgery. At the time... this seemed pretty scary and this surgery requires extensive post surgery PT. I decided this was the best option for my situation. He is an amazing surgeon and a rare find. He and his staff are engaging, provide extensive question/answer information and are ALL true patient advocates. I feel lucky to have found him and am thankful every day for my complete recovery. I have my life back ;-) His staff is always responsive and they work hard to make sure the patient experience is executed well. I am grateful beyond belief for the outcome of my surgery experience with Dr. White. Thank you so very much for being the fabulous Doctor that you are. Sending you'all a GREAT BIG HUG! Leslie
Chuck L.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr Hatz is great. I have a history of shoulder issues and he has made such a difference for me and given me hope when other doctors have let me down. He has always listened to me and taken the time to work through my concerns, answer all my questions and consider all aspects when determining the best course of treatment. Dr Hatz has made such a positive impact in my life! Please don’t stop serving your community doc. Thanks for all you have done for me! Mr. Post-It
Nichole D.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Baran has been phenomenal. Everything is explained well and I always feel well informed. Surgery was easy and I love the center he uses as well.