We are accepting new patients. Book your appointment today!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

366 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 366 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randall B B.
Submitted 05/02/22
One year after my shoulder replacement surgery, and I am completely better. This Doctor, surgeon, is amazing. His staff is great, and the results are everything I could have hoped for. No pain. Full use. Complete recovery. Thanks to Dr. Hatzidakis!!! Thank you.
Patricia D.
Submitted 04/30/22
I had my surgery, reverse total shoulder, 15 YEARS ago after a massive infection. My pain before this surgery was off the roof. I have been pain free since then. The shoulder works great, has good range of motion even now. Follow up care was wonderful. As far as I am concerned, Dr. H is the greatest shoulder specialist there is.
George G.
Submitted 04/12/22
Detailed and to the point. Dr. White and his team do whatever they can to ensure patients are cared for appropriately.
Charlotte M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Highly recommend Dr. Baran. My first visit went better than I expected.
David J.
Submitted 03/16/22
Our family has been seeing Dr Parks for over 15 years and each of us has had a surgery by him. I replaced both knees in the past 8 months with excellent results. We consider ourselves blessed to have found such a kind and capable surgeon. Members of his staff are also excellent, and consistently report that they love working with him. If you have an opportunity to be one of Dr Parks’ patients, go for it. You won’t regret it.
Lorraine P.
Submitted 03/11/22
I had a fabulous experience with Dr Mordick. I had carpal tunnel surgery. He spent quality time with me explaining the procedure. He‘s a very serious doctor. When he was speaking to me, I felt like I could interrupt him to ask questions. Right before the procedure, he was cracking jokes with me, and I felt so at ease. I was nervous and he didn’t seem to mind. That day he personally called my house to see how I was doing. I’m seeing him for other problems that I’m experiencing and I trust him implicitly. As a human being, I appreciated his kindness to me and I would highly recommend him.
Sara W.
Submitted 03/02/22
I have been to 3 different surgeons in colorado, specializing in arthroscopic hip surgery. He is hands down the best and most efficient surgeon I have met with, he actually took more than 5 min and talked to me as a person about what was going on. I had surgery with a surgeon, that didn’t work for what I had going on, without even meeting him. Not the best way to go about it. For the first time I feel like I’m in good hands and I am excited about getting my life back!
Morgan C.
Submitted 02/28/22
Everyone I encountered during my time at Dr. White's office was professional, organized, and kind. Everything was very streamlined and I got all the information I needed. Dr. White and his PA were both very kind, clear, and willing to answer any questions I had. Could not be happier to be doing surgery with this group.
Michael B.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Hatzidakis and his team are first rate and very personable. I felt from the start that my shoulder replacement was in skilled and experienced hands. The recovery from my surgery has been very smooth and now I'm progressing nicely in PT. Huge thanks to Dr. Hatzidakis and his team, so grateful!
Carmen S.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr Parks has been my Ortho since 2010 and has taken great care of my arthritic knees. His staff is SUPERB! Kimberly is prompt with returning calls and goes the extra extra mile with getting you scheduled for surgery. Dr Parks and his staff are easy to talk too and puts your mind at ease when taking care of your medical needs.
Michaela S.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Bazaz was extremely helpful. I appreciate that he meets patients where they are in their knowledge and can translate all of the complicated and potentially stressful information in a way any patient could understand. I would recommend anyone with Orthopaedic needs to see Dr. Bazaz, as soon as possible!
Kurtis N.
Submitted 01/05/22
Most caring and understanding doctor I have ever talked to I'm a very big fan.
Alysa S.
Submitted 12/18/21
I had 2 total hip replacements this year (9 months apart), and Dr. Parks was my surgeon. He came recommended by a top Vail surgeon outside of my insurance network and has more than met my expectations. He's a skilled surgeon, expert in his field, has a great bedside manner and was never hard to reach if I had questions or concerns. We often spoke after hours in the evenings after what I can imagine was a day full of surgeries. Searching for a good surgeon for any invasive surgery is something to take very seriously, however save yourself some research and trust that Dr. Parks is a great choice in the Denver area.
Todd B.
Submitted 11/24/21
I received a reverse total shoulder joint replacement 6.5 months ago. I am moved with tremendous gratitude for the very successful result achieved by Dr. Hatzidakis! Across both of my shoulders I have had 3 other surgeries short of joint replacement which were far less invasive and caused months of painful rehabilitation that was customary. On day three post op with this one last May my pain dropped to 1 out of 10 with two weeks of mostly over the counter meds. From two weeks on I dropped those and still had only that slight discomfort. I could unlike any other shoulder surgery lay flat after week one without increased pain! From the end of the first month I have had pain free shoulder movement and independent use in my activities of daily living! Wow. For my other shoulder it is not "if" for the same but "when" probably at one and one half yrs. post op. I have been totally dedicated to gaining PT from week two through now and am confident that I will be able to return in 3 or 4 months to playing tennis, golf, skiing and handling horses in our horse breeding business! At 73 that makes my years golden. Many thanks also to the entire staff of health care professionals at Western Orthopaedics for making this possible!
Beth H.
Submitted 11/20/21
Wonderful bedside manner. Explained my condition and treated me.
Kenny P.
Submitted 11/12/21
Great office with caring staff
Bessie N.
Submitted 11/09/21
Doctor Parks is absolutely amazing! His professionalism, caring, and no-nonsense approach at treating my Moms (Bessie N.) knee surgery has been simply exemplary. He should be commended for what an excellent surgeon as well as a true Doctor that has his patients best Interest as the utmost overall goal he follows. God Bless him!
Chris P.
Submitted 11/08/21
There is no question that Dr. Parks and his team members, Kimberly and JJ, moved earth and heaven for me in order to resolve my meniscus tear as quickly and as effectively as possible. Despite Dr. Parks's strong recommendation for surgery based on the MRI results, I initially opted to wait and see, hoping that time and exercise might heal my knee without the need for surgery. So, Dr. Parks gave me information on how best to proceed and told me to him call back with any further questions. As promised, he immediately returned my call from the following morning to answer my follow up questions. After two days it was apparent that the damage to my knee was much worse than I had thought, so I called back to see if there was some way to get an operation soon, so that I could salvage the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. This is where earth and heaven were moved for me. At this time time of year there were no early dates, absent a cancellation. Having just gone to significant lengths to get me set within the calendar year (for insurance purposes), Kimberly nevertheless cheerfully undertook to move me into any earlier cancellations that might occur, while holding my original slot. There turned out to be one slot, but it was only 48 hours out and all the insurance clearances still had to be accomplished, including transferral of medical records, their review by insurance, and then a peer to peer call between Dr. Parks and the insurance doc. Plus, the team member whom most of this would fall on, JJ, was out on vacation until the next day, leaving one day in which to accomplish everything. Despite the improbability, Kimberly put me into the slot. Incredibly, at 9:48 the following morning, JJ called to let me know that she had corralled the docs, completed the medical record transferrals and gotten the insurance company to clear the operation. As I sit now recuperating, with the prospect of an out of town Thanksgiving that includes some day hiking and a Christmas season where I should be back to full health, I am incredibly grateful to Dr.Parks, Kimberly and JJ, all of whom worked patiently and diligently (to say the least) with me, to make this possible for me and my family.
Alex I.
Submitted 11/08/21
Dr. Parks is an awesome surgeon. I have been a patient of Dr Parks for over 15 years. Great care, very professional, intelligent just a nice guy who knows his specialty . Highly recommended for anyone needing knee ACL reconstruction or help with any knee problems.
Mary B.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr.Hatzidakis did an amazing right shoulder replacement surgery for me. It had been unsucessfully replaced twice by another surgeon, outside of Colorado Joint Replacement, within a five month span. I had been in such pain for over two years. Dr. Hatzidakis took a great deal of time to make sure this third replacement would be a success. Two days after this replacement I had no pain. It seemed like a miracle!! I certainly can't thank DR. Hatzidakis enough!!!