We are accepting new patients. Book your appointment today!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

373 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 373 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly B.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr White is an exceptional Physician with a kind and thoughtful demeanor to match. I felt all my questions were answered thoroughly along with careful explanations regarding the procedure, recovery, PT, expectations and all those unknowns which comes along with surgery. He was very professional but at the same time made me feel human and listened to. Being in the medical field myself, this is not a standard attribute. From my first appointment to my last, I felt exceptionally cared for and that he genuinely had my best interests at heart. Shaun, his highly experienced PA, was also a plethora of knowledge along with a gentle and caring attitude. A shout out to his exceptional MA Candice. She was a great support helping guide me through the surgical process and handled any questions with calm and confidence. The whole team appeared to genuinely care about their patients. I couldn't have asked for a better Surgeon and his team to take care of me and highly recommend their expertise. Thank you Dr White! Kelly B
Alice C.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Sears has great bedside manner, patience, through in his explanations and procedural expectations. Dr. Sears is interested in an individuals quality of life in hopes of meeting ones physical goals. Dr. Sears is not shy to involve other professionals opinions to meet the patients best possible outcome. Thank you for your care and your wonderful team.
Shelby W.
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr. Baran was proactive in my treatment, compassionate toward my frustrations, and accessible to provide comprehensive and individualized care.
Linda P.
Submitted 06/18/22
Dr. Hatzidakis did a beyond perfect job on my right shoulder replacement. He and his colleagues are welcoming, interested in what I had to say, as well as doing a superb job on my surgery and my follow-up care. I had very little pain, and the surgery eradicated the creaking I was experiencing beforehand. I am scheduling my left shoulder replacement as soon as Dr. Hatzidakis feels my right can handle it. I am 73 years old, female, and delighted I chose Western Orthopaedics for my surgeries.
David W.
Submitted 06/17/22
I am 69 years old and had arthritis in my left shoulder for years but I could still use it and it was barely noticeable, however in the span of just 2 months it went from barely noticeable to incredibly painful with just the slightest motion. A CT scan showed significant bone loss and because of that Dr. Hatz recommended a reverse shoulder replacement. I followed all post-op instructions and had little to no post-op pain. Even the dreaded physical therapy was essentially painless and range of motion gains came quickly. Now, 7 months post-op, I have regained pretty much full range of motion, still no pain, and am going on about my life. Honestly, I don't even think much about it anymore. I still need to regain some of the muscle strength I lost but that's it and I plan to do that in the course of my normal gym workouts. The shoulder does everything I need it to do and far exceeds my expectations, given how bad it was to begin with. I truly couldn't be happier with the surgical outcome and I couldn't have picked a better and more competent doctor to do the job than Dr. Hatz.
Bob F.
Submitted 06/15/22
Cortisone has helped significantly, but I'm still getting some residual pain that varies in quality and degree, and I'm not totally convinced that the cortisone can get me where I need to be for the long run. Can it, for instance, manage pain I might incur skiing? Let me know if we should have a follow-up; I know we are not yet 10 days out following the cortisone injection.
Jody O.
Submitted 06/02/22
Pleasant experience
Randall B B.
Submitted 05/02/22
One year after my shoulder replacement surgery, and I am completely better. This Doctor, surgeon, is amazing. His staff is great, and the results are everything I could have hoped for. No pain. Full use. Complete recovery. Thanks to Dr. Hatzidakis!!! Thank you.
Patricia D.
Submitted 04/30/22
I had my surgery, reverse total shoulder, 15 YEARS ago after a massive infection. My pain before this surgery was off the roof. I have been pain free since then. The shoulder works great, has good range of motion even now. Follow up care was wonderful. As far as I am concerned, Dr. H is the greatest shoulder specialist there is.
George G.
Submitted 04/12/22
Detailed and to the point. Dr. White and his team do whatever they can to ensure patients are cared for appropriately.
Charlotte M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Highly recommend Dr. Baran. My first visit went better than I expected.
David J.
Submitted 03/16/22
Our family has been seeing Dr Parks for over 15 years and each of us has had a surgery by him. I replaced both knees in the past 8 months with excellent results. We consider ourselves blessed to have found such a kind and capable surgeon. Members of his staff are also excellent, and consistently report that they love working with him. If you have an opportunity to be one of Dr Parks’ patients, go for it. You won’t regret it.
Lorraine P.
Submitted 03/11/22
I had a fabulous experience with Dr Mordick. I had carpal tunnel surgery. He spent quality time with me explaining the procedure. He‘s a very serious doctor. When he was speaking to me, I felt like I could interrupt him to ask questions. Right before the procedure, he was cracking jokes with me, and I felt so at ease. I was nervous and he didn’t seem to mind. That day he personally called my house to see how I was doing. I’m seeing him for other problems that I’m experiencing and I trust him implicitly. As a human being, I appreciated his kindness to me and I would highly recommend him.
Sara W.
Submitted 03/02/22
I have been to 3 different surgeons in colorado, specializing in arthroscopic hip surgery. He is hands down the best and most efficient surgeon I have met with, he actually took more than 5 min and talked to me as a person about what was going on. I had surgery with a surgeon, that didn’t work for what I had going on, without even meeting him. Not the best way to go about it. For the first time I feel like I’m in good hands and I am excited about getting my life back!
Morgan C.
Submitted 02/28/22
Everyone I encountered during my time at Dr. White's office was professional, organized, and kind. Everything was very streamlined and I got all the information I needed. Dr. White and his PA were both very kind, clear, and willing to answer any questions I had. Could not be happier to be doing surgery with this group.
Michael B.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Hatzidakis and his team are first rate and very personable. I felt from the start that my shoulder replacement was in skilled and experienced hands. The recovery from my surgery has been very smooth and now I'm progressing nicely in PT. Huge thanks to Dr. Hatzidakis and his team, so grateful!
Carmen S.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr Parks has been my Ortho since 2010 and has taken great care of my arthritic knees. His staff is SUPERB! Kimberly is prompt with returning calls and goes the extra extra mile with getting you scheduled for surgery. Dr Parks and his staff are easy to talk too and puts your mind at ease when taking care of your medical needs.
Michaela S.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Bazaz was extremely helpful. I appreciate that he meets patients where they are in their knowledge and can translate all of the complicated and potentially stressful information in a way any patient could understand. I would recommend anyone with Orthopaedic needs to see Dr. Bazaz, as soon as possible!
Kurtis N.
Submitted 01/05/22
Most caring and understanding doctor I have ever talked to I'm a very big fan.
Alysa S.
Submitted 12/18/21
I had 2 total hip replacements this year (9 months apart), and Dr. Parks was my surgeon. He came recommended by a top Vail surgeon outside of my insurance network and has more than met my expectations. He's a skilled surgeon, expert in his field, has a great bedside manner and was never hard to reach if I had questions or concerns. We often spoke after hours in the evenings after what I can imagine was a day full of surgeries. Searching for a good surgeon for any invasive surgery is something to take very seriously, however save yourself some research and trust that Dr. Parks is a great choice in the Denver area.