We are accepting new patients. Book your appointment today!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

377 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 377 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carmen S.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr Parks has been my Ortho since 2010 and has taken great care of my arthritic knees. His staff is SUPERB! Kimberly is prompt with returning calls and goes the extra extra mile with getting you scheduled for surgery. Dr Parks and his staff are easy to talk too and puts your mind at ease when taking care of your medical needs.
Michaela S.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Bazaz was extremely helpful. I appreciate that he meets patients where they are in their knowledge and can translate all of the complicated and potentially stressful information in a way any patient could understand. I would recommend anyone with Orthopaedic needs to see Dr. Bazaz, as soon as possible!
Kurtis N.
Submitted 01/05/22
Most caring and understanding doctor I have ever talked to I'm a very big fan.
Alysa S.
Submitted 12/18/21
I had 2 total hip replacements this year (9 months apart), and Dr. Parks was my surgeon. He came recommended by a top Vail surgeon outside of my insurance network and has more than met my expectations. He's a skilled surgeon, expert in his field, has a great bedside manner and was never hard to reach if I had questions or concerns. We often spoke after hours in the evenings after what I can imagine was a day full of surgeries. Searching for a good surgeon for any invasive surgery is something to take very seriously, however save yourself some research and trust that Dr. Parks is a great choice in the Denver area.
Todd B.
Submitted 11/24/21
I received a reverse total shoulder joint replacement 6.5 months ago. I am moved with tremendous gratitude for the very successful result achieved by Dr. Hatzidakis! Across both of my shoulders I have had 3 other surgeries short of joint replacement which were far less invasive and caused months of painful rehabilitation that was customary. On day three post op with this one last May my pain dropped to 1 out of 10 with two weeks of mostly over the counter meds. From two weeks on I dropped those and still had only that slight discomfort. I could unlike any other shoulder surgery lay flat after week one without increased pain! From the end of the first month I have had pain free shoulder movement and independent use in my activities of daily living! Wow. For my other shoulder it is not "if" for the same but "when" probably at one and one half yrs. post op. I have been totally dedicated to gaining PT from week two through now and am confident that I will be able to return in 3 or 4 months to playing tennis, golf, skiing and handling horses in our horse breeding business! At 73 that makes my years golden. Many thanks also to the entire staff of health care professionals at Western Orthopaedics for making this possible!
Beth H.
Submitted 11/20/21
Wonderful bedside manner. Explained my condition and treated me.
Kenny P.
Submitted 11/12/21
Great office with caring staff
Bessie N.
Submitted 11/09/21
Doctor Parks is absolutely amazing! His professionalism, caring, and no-nonsense approach at treating my Moms (Bessie N.) knee surgery has been simply exemplary. He should be commended for what an excellent surgeon as well as a true Doctor that has his patients best Interest as the utmost overall goal he follows. God Bless him!
Chris P.
Submitted 11/08/21
There is no question that Dr. Parks and his team members, Kimberly and JJ, moved earth and heaven for me in order to resolve my meniscus tear as quickly and as effectively as possible. Despite Dr. Parks's strong recommendation for surgery based on the MRI results, I initially opted to wait and see, hoping that time and exercise might heal my knee without the need for surgery. So, Dr. Parks gave me information on how best to proceed and told me to him call back with any further questions. As promised, he immediately returned my call from the following morning to answer my follow up questions. After two days it was apparent that the damage to my knee was much worse than I had thought, so I called back to see if there was some way to get an operation soon, so that I could salvage the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. This is where earth and heaven were moved for me. At this time time of year there were no early dates, absent a cancellation. Having just gone to significant lengths to get me set within the calendar year (for insurance purposes), Kimberly nevertheless cheerfully undertook to move me into any earlier cancellations that might occur, while holding my original slot. There turned out to be one slot, but it was only 48 hours out and all the insurance clearances still had to be accomplished, including transferral of medical records, their review by insurance, and then a peer to peer call between Dr. Parks and the insurance doc. Plus, the team member whom most of this would fall on, JJ, was out on vacation until the next day, leaving one day in which to accomplish everything. Despite the improbability, Kimberly put me into the slot. Incredibly, at 9:48 the following morning, JJ called to let me know that she had corralled the docs, completed the medical record transferrals and gotten the insurance company to clear the operation. As I sit now recuperating, with the prospect of an out of town Thanksgiving that includes some day hiking and a Christmas season where I should be back to full health, I am incredibly grateful to Dr.Parks, Kimberly and JJ, all of whom worked patiently and diligently (to say the least) with me, to make this possible for me and my family.
Alex I.
Submitted 11/08/21
Dr. Parks is an awesome surgeon. I have been a patient of Dr Parks for over 15 years. Great care, very professional, intelligent just a nice guy who knows his specialty . Highly recommended for anyone needing knee ACL reconstruction or help with any knee problems.
Mary B.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr.Hatzidakis did an amazing right shoulder replacement surgery for me. It had been unsucessfully replaced twice by another surgeon, outside of Colorado Joint Replacement, within a five month span. I had been in such pain for over two years. Dr. Hatzidakis took a great deal of time to make sure this third replacement would be a success. Two days after this replacement I had no pain. It seemed like a miracle!! I certainly can't thank DR. Hatzidakis enough!!!
Ricky S.
Submitted 10/31/21
I was recommended by a friend to see Dr Parks for a second opinion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to say thank you to Kimber ( surgical coordinator ) . I had to reschedule my surgery twice due to the information that was given to me for my time off .She did not charge me a fee. Kimber was so friendly and understanding. My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting her on my second visit and we had a wonderful time. She even shared with us a piece of Enstrom candy.- Very Delicious. I am hooked on it. Thank you soo much !!! I also would like to thank Brenda . I left my paperwork to be filled out in the am and she called me and was doing the paperwork the same day. This never happened from previous doctor offices in the past. One less thing to worry about. Thank you for your quick response and being so helpful. I also received a call back from Dr. Parks concerning my surgery and medications. WOW never happened from past surgeons ( even after surgery ). I look forward to my surgery and treatment with Dr. Parks and staff . I feel very comfortable at this office. I will post an after surgery experience in the coming weeks. Thank you !!!!!!!
Diana G.
Submitted 10/25/21
I was seen right at the time of my appointment, I did not wait long at all when I checked in. The x-rays I had taken there were more accurate than those I had taken at my visit to my family doctor and the emergency room where I was the evening before my appointment. The entire staff was kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Baran quickly decided I needed a shot of cortisone in my knee and I'm so glad he did. A few days later I was able to bear weight on that left leg.
Dianne W.
Submitted 10/23/21
My surgery was for a complete knee replacement. I have been making continued recovery at what I have been told is a rapid pace. I believe Dr. Baran did an excellent job of repairing my knee.
John M.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr. Sears did an excellent job of assessing my torn rotator cuff to determine if surgery was needed. He suggested a steroid shot to see if it would provide relief and did so as part of my visit. Seems to have helped quite a bit. Back for a follow up in 6-8 weeks. Highly recommend.
Alan T.
Submitted 09/06/21
We came to Dr Hatzidakis for a second opinion. First we met with the P.A. and then with Dr H. Together they spent an hour throughly explaining the procedure. As a result I felt I clearly understood my options and subsequently decided Dr H. was the right physician for me.
Luke H.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr Sears provided great care. At times I found the mental challenge of healing from a major injury as difficult as the physical limitations. Dr Sears would always spend a few minutes chatting with me which was a nice mental boost during my recovery.
Jay F.
Submitted 08/24/21
I had read all of the testimonials about Dr. Hatz and how patients had gotten their lives back, and thought, well, everybody else has great results, but I won't have results THAT good. Maybe somewhat better than what I have now (which was excruciating pain from end-stage arthritis in my shoulder). I am now 53 days past my surgery. I am amazed at how fast I have progressed, how little pain I have, and how "normal" so many aspects of my life have gotten. For example, before surgery, taking a shower was excruciating, and involved grunting, groaning, and cussing. It was brutal. I had to take pain meds before the shower and rest after the shower--it was also exhausting. I can now take a shower and feel good and move on to the next task in my day. My RoM is a bit ahead of schedule and I do still have pain in a certain area. But I had not fully realized how compromised my life had gotten. So, yeah, thanks for giving me back my life. I am absolutely amazed.
Debbie C.
Submitted 08/06/21
I had shoulder surgery a little over a year ago for a completely torn rotator cuff and repair of surrounding tissue. Dr Hatzidakis and his staff are such a talented and wonderful team. They are very caring and always very patient and answered all my questions. My shoulder is doing great and I am back to playing golf pain free! I would highly recommend Dr. Hatzidakis - he is definitely the top shoulder surgeon in Colorado!
Dave P.
Submitted 07/28/21
I couldn’t ask for any better thank you