Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

353 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 353 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph M.
Submitted 06/05/21
I actually got to see the surgeon not a PA. He explained everything very well
Joi S.
Submitted 05/29/21
Dr White and his staff are amazing.
Frank E.
Submitted 05/20/21
I had shoulder replacement surgery in Feb '21 with Dr. Hatz and his surgical staff. Through the entire process to date, beginning months before surgery and continuing to this date Dr Hatz and his staff have been simply outstanding. Dr Hatz came highly recommended to me by my family physician. He is simply the best in terms of both his technical/surgical skills as well as his 'bedside' manner. He is a great listener and provides outstanding explanations of the process. Equally as important is the staff that he has assembled. I'll start with 'Michael'.....who typically greets me, by name, and takes me to the exam room for my appointments. Michael is very thoughtful and kind and expresses real interest in ensuring my comfort and readiness for each appointment. Both Tyler and Rose, Dr. Hatz' PA's are also outstanding. Very skilled and experienced and similar to Dr Hatz, great listeners, technicians and thorough in their exams and explanations. Finally....the shared X-ray staff is kind and thoughtful. Today's visit included X-ray tech Heather, walking me through my x-rays. Again, thorough and thoughtful. Thanks to everyone for their continued care and focus on getting me to a complete, healthy recovery. Simply the best. Thanks
Tanya M.
Submitted 05/17/21
My surgery was a hip reconstruction with Dr. White. My labrum was replaced with an IT band and anchored in and bone reshaped for the impingement. I am now 16 months post surgery and feeling great. Last year I was able to get back to running, hiking, and biking. This year I no longer notice the mild numbness in my leg and my hip feels back to 99%. No regrets.
Walt S.
Submitted 05/09/21
From my original diagnosis through shoulder surgery and post-operative care, I could not be more pleased with Dr. Hatzidakis and Tyler Holm PA. They both were excellent communicators and were very specific in their pre and post instructions, which resulted in an excellent outcome for me. Overall experience could not have been better.
Leslie P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Greetings Dr. White and your fabulous team, I was in a serious car accident and referred to Dr. Brian White because of a bad hip, post accident. The labral tissue in my hip was destroyed. I had already met with another orthopeadic group in Denver. This group recommended a labral repair. Dr. White explained why a labral repair was probably not the right procedure for me. He recommended full labral replacement surgery. At the time... this seemed pretty scary and this surgery requires extensive post surgery PT. I decided this was the best option for my situation. He is an amazing surgeon and a rare find. He and his staff are engaging, provide extensive question/answer information and are ALL true patient advocates. I feel lucky to have found him and am thankful every day for my complete recovery. I have my life back ;-) His staff is always responsive and they work hard to make sure the patient experience is executed well. I am grateful beyond belief for the outcome of my surgery experience with Dr. White. Thank you so very much for being the fabulous Doctor that you are. Sending you'all a GREAT BIG HUG! Leslie
Chuck L.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr Hatz is great. I have a history of shoulder issues and he has made such a difference for me and given me hope when other doctors have let me down. He has always listened to me and taken the time to work through my concerns, answer all my questions and consider all aspects when determining the best course of treatment. Dr Hatz has made such a positive impact in my life! Please don’t stop serving your community doc. Thanks for all you have done for me! Mr. Post-It
Nichole D.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Baran has been phenomenal. Everything is explained well and I always feel well informed. Surgery was easy and I love the center he uses as well.
Karin W.
Submitted 04/22/21
Dr. Baran repaired my meniscus July 2020. He did an excellent job that allowed me to have a great ski season 20/21. I have skiied over 40 times this year including alpine, backcountry, XC and topped it off with heli skiing. THANK YOU! Karin
Tracy H.
Submitted 04/18/21
I had surgery on my shoulder, clavicle, and elbow. I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Benjamin Sears is an awesome surgeon. All my questions were answered professionally and his bed side manner was impeccable. When I have met with him through my recovery he is insightful and shows me that he is fully listening to me with any questions and concerns I may have. The staff of nurses are very polite also. If I have to have surgery on my other shoulder I will definitely choose Dr. Sears.
Andre V.
Submitted 04/17/21
Overall it was good
Tara N.
Submitted 04/07/21
I rarely leave reviews, but I felt these high marks were well-deserved. Dr. Baran is one of the best doctors I have seen and offers all the qualities you hope for in a physician and surgeon. He is extensively knowledgeable and kind. Taking his time to explain and answer questions, he practices with the spirit of a teacher - he explained my meniscus condition and surgery in three different ways. Impressive! Surgery was a breeze and now two weeks after arthroscopic surgery on menisci in both knees, I am feeling great. I highly recommend Dr. Baran!
Gayle S S.
Submitted 03/30/21
5 years ago I was sent to Dr Hatz by my Dr in Longmont. I showed up with Surgical notes, a referral and a lot of pain as they had not been able to help me. Dr Hatz performed a reverse shoulder replacement and repaired my biceps. I can’t say it didn’t hurt but compared to the pain I was in before the surgery it was worth it and the pain decreased as I healed and completed physical therapy. Dr Hatz was amazing. He is an incredible surgeon. I have almost no scarring and my yearly follow ups have just gotten better and better as has my range of motion. He and his staff are amazing. I have always had fantastic and caring interactions with everyone who works there. I recommend them to everyone.
Susan W.
Submitted 03/21/21
Very informative and caring.
Molly P.
Submitted 03/08/21
Being from out of town, I really appreciate how Dr. White's office worked with me prior to surgery to get me evaluated and approved for surgery without making the long trip to Denver. So far, I am very pleased with the results of my surgery and am excited to get back to the things I love.
Ryan S.
Submitted 03/08/21
Very professional and plan for therapy made sense.
Jack S.
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr. Baran, and the staff at Western Orthopaedics were incredible with the service provided. They made me aware of everything before the procedure, and the care provided after was exceptional. Denver Surgery provided everything I required after surgery, the care there was incredible. Thank yo Dr. Baran!!!
Rich A.
Submitted 03/06/21
Easy to understand answered all questions very calm and knowledgable
Reannon K.
Submitted 03/06/21
Fast, friendly. Answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly.
Steve R.
Submitted 02/27/21
Brilliant Surgeon. From evaluation to rehab. Great experience throughout the entire surgical procedure on my shoulder. I guess that says it all.