Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Western Orthopaedics, P.C.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Denver, CO

293 total reviews

Western Orthopaedics, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 293 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Western Orthopaedics, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary B.
Submitted 07/20/20
Vary thorough, knowledgeable and attentive to my needs.
John O.
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Parks recommended a cortisone shot for the knee pain I had been experiencing due to a fall. It really helped. He also assuaged my fears that I damaged the knee in the fall.
Kelli K.
Submitted 07/19/20
Absolutely fabulous team that Dr. Sears has assembled. Follow-thru is second to none. I am in fabulous hands with this team overseeing my upcoming shoulder replacement surgery.
Sharon R.
Submitted 07/19/20
He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone was very nice
Diana M.
Submitted 07/19/20
Great doctor
Darrell W.
Submitted 07/19/20
Dr. Parks spent as much time as I needed discussing my situation and gave me confidence I am in good hands
Douglas M.
Submitted 07/19/20
Dr. Traina was great. Very personal and funny.
Lyle G.
Submitted 07/19/20
Dr. Sears has always given very professional and comprehensive evaluations and thoroughly explained issues and options. He is very genuine and easy to talk to and never rushes through appointments. His staff has always been very polite and engaging and quick to return calls.
Deborah D.
Submitted 07/18/20
We found Dr. Sears to be very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. My husband has had a tough medical situation for the last eighteen months-Dr. Sears gave us hope!
Laura W.
Submitted 07/18/20
I had a horrific mounted patrol horse accident that nearly took my arm and my life. My arm was nearly removed from my body at the elbow. I was having serious problems even after the initial trauma surgeon had done several surgeries. Despite the trauma surgeon insisting that my arm was now fine and there was nothing more to do for it, I knew I needed to seek treatment elsewhere because my arm wasn't fine and I needed to find a Dr who could treat the severity of my issues. That's how I found Dr. Sears. First off, I have underlying health issues, one being Lupus and another is Ehlers Danlos. These diseases make treating my injuries a nightmare as they affect how my joints, ligaments and tendons heal and function and most Drs are not trained well enough with these diseases and end up making the problems worse or outright refusing to try to fix the injuries beyond life saving measures. Dr Sears is the only surgeon who didn't tell me nothing was wrong nor did he run out of the room refusing to try to help me. He admitted very openly that he wasn't sure how to approach my severely injured arm with my complicating diseases but also said that if I was willing, we'd learn together and he would treat me. I am now a year out of my wreck and 7 surgeries on my elbow and forearm. While I need one or two more, he made huge progress in getting my arm working again and we make the treatment decisions together. He never makes you feel bad about yourself as some do when they don't know the answer immediately. He will even consult other colleagues to come up with a plan or answer. He listens and really hears what you are telling him and honestly I highly recommend Dr. Sears and Western Orthopedics as a whole. Thanks to Dr Sears I will be able to keep my arm and it is functional. Dr Sears and his staff have given me another chance at life!
David H.
Submitted 07/18/20
Pleasant, thorough and everyone was very nice.
Tobia (Toby) M.
Submitted 07/18/20
Dr. sears was very warm and friendly.Altough it was the first time in saw him, I felt that we had known each other for quiet a while
Valerie C.
Submitted 07/18/20
Wonderful doctor who listens to what you have to say. Very attentive.
Gerardo G.
Submitted 07/18/20
It was great and everyone was friendly
Albert R.
Submitted 07/11/20
Very professional, attentive, friendly and easy to relate to!
Rebecca R.
Submitted 07/10/20
I am in need of hip surgery and have visited multiple surgeons in search of the right fit for me and this surgery. Dr. White came highly recommended by a colleague of mine and I am so glad I went in for a consult. From the beginning his office staff was great at communication (the office was closed due to COVID-19) and I really appreciated receiving the patient packet in the mail to fill out beforehand. There was a sheet of paper just for questions to remember to ask and I appreciated that more than anything because it’s so easy to forget what to ask when visiting a doctor for the first time. Dr. White is kind, to the point, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explained everything to me, answered all of my questions, and I never felt rushed. My surgery is booked and I couldn’t be happier with my choice (under the circumstances of course).
Jamie A.
Submitted 07/09/20
Very patient and kind.
Pete B.
Submitted 07/07/20
It was a good experience
Patrick H.
Submitted 07/05/20
Professional and straight to the point
Sarah C.
Submitted 07/05/20
Dr. Mordick was very professional and efficient. He addressed all my concerns and fully explained the surgery and post-care instructions.